1.4. Rebecca’s Shenanigans

(Rebecca’s POV)

Sis must have lost her marbles. She was blasting away all night. I swore my ears almost dropped off. Though somewhat, I could sympathise with her. Sometimes I missed daddy too. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I liked painting, surprisingly. And that helped to bring in money.

I was still bumming off school, almost all time. Grades be damned. One could never enjoy school with ol’ Crumplebottom around, relishing every opportunity to snap at your neck and calling you a dumb dimwit. Maybe she should get a husband?

ss9.png

That old bag must have been telling tales on me. Or how on earth would sis know I was hanging out with a boy? And who was she to judge? She knew nuts! I wished someone send that hag back to the Victorian times! It seemed that was the era she belonged in. How did she get here? Perhaps she fell into a wormhole somehow? Anyway, I told sisย he was just asking for directions. She must have bought into that crap.

Truth be told, he wasn’t. ๐Ÿ˜‰

ss10.png

He was such a grouch. I swore I almost dismissed him as a futile pursuit. But I guess he couldn’t keep his hands off me now. ๐Ÿ˜›

“Bae! School’s such a drag! Let’s play hooky, shall we?”

ss11.png

I was definitely game. Who cared about school anyway? But how could I sneak out, especially Ms Crumplebottom somehow doubled up as the security guard, doing routine patrols of the school grounds during her break. I swear that place was just like a prison, and Ms Crumplebottom, that ferocious guard that nobody dared to cross.

“Sneak out of the hole to the left of the fence. I cut it, and nobody noticed it enough to patch it up. I’ll see you at the Bluffs!”

Right!

I couldn’t wait to run into his arms. I swear that would make Crumplebottom ‘splode with envy. ๐Ÿ˜› That ol’ grouch definitely needed some lovin’.

ss12.png

Oh! I definitely want to do it again! ๐Ÿ˜‰

There was this emo-nemo girl called Cassandra. She was too plain to boot and a tad wacky I would say. This ain’t the 90s gal, nobody, I mean nobody would ever wear such an old school uniform. I wouldn’t look at her, until I realised she was a Goth. That old moneyed grumps.

s9.png

So I befriended her. And she was more than delighted to have a friend over for chess. Oh bleh! Chess!ย But I wasn’t here for chess.

I nicked a old lamp, and a couple of ancient knick-knacks on the way to the washroom. They ought to be worth a pretty penny. Which means I could live off my ill-gotten gains for a while. ๐Ÿ˜‰

That wasn’t nice. But oh well, she was paying for my friendship eh? Her family was filthy rich.

I couldn’t wait to be officially 18. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Sis had gotten that Kason dude back and they were stuck like glue ever since. And things had been very happening around the house. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was good seeingย her giggling like a teen though.

s10.png

Today is my birthday and I’m skipping school. Ain’t nobody’s seeing Crumplebottom again. ๐Ÿ™‚ Goodbye old bag!

s11.png

I dragged Wolfgang to the club. I’m gonna rock da house down and nobody can stop me. Itย is my kind of celebration. I want to enter adulthood with a bang. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sis won’t be stopping me. ๐Ÿ™‚

s12.png

And because I’m legally an adult, I can do naughty stuff. ๐Ÿ˜‰

s13.png

s14.png

It’s exhilarating!

Leave a Reply

