4.10. Baby

Lance –

Am a father now.

Can you believe it? Neither can I. It almost seemed too surreal.

Was it like just yesterday when I got married?

b1.png

I couldn’t really remember the order of events exact. I only knew it was the same ol’ morning and Lucielle was chopping some onions. Digressing, I seriously think her hormones are a little wacky because of this pregnancy. But I suppose, as a husband, I should understand, right?

b2.png

And she got dressed, and then I heard a loud screen. Like she was in extreme pain.

b3.png

I freaked out for a moment. I mean, I almost thought she hit her head or something. But then, she kept screaming “it’s coming!” and so I knew. She was giving birth soon!

To be honest, I was at a complete loss. I mean, what was I supposed to do? But then, I remembered the doc mentioned something about the hospital and so I called for the ambulance…

***

“It’s a girl!” The doctors stepped out of the delivery room and congratulated us on the baby. I never openly admitted it, but I wished for a girl. I don’t know, it’s like I always wanted a little princess to love.

And I finally have one.

b4.png

“She’s called Arabella”, Lucielle mouthed softly as she nursed her in her arms. I nodded, agreeing. It’s a beautiful name. Befitting a beautiful baby she is. I never knew how easy it is to fall in love with a tiny human being like that. Her soft skin, the faint rosy blush on her cheek… she’s so precious, so fragile; so adorable that all you longed for is to hold her in your arms.

b5.png

I don’t know how to describe my happiness really. Arabella’s my little bundle of joy.

And I hugged Lucielle for a long time, for giving me such a lovely baby.

b6.png

I mean, look at her grabbing the bottle. Isn’t she the cutest little thing in the world? :3

To be honest, I have had doubts about my upcoming fatherhood. Like, will I be a good father? Will I be capable of loving her? But looking at her face, it seems my worries melted away. She’s my little angel and I’ll do anything for her.

Leave a Reply

